Swearing In Ceremony

City of Greenville - Monday

Stacie Bartro
December 05, 2019 - 9:06 am
Greenville City Hall

File Photo


The City of Greenville will swear in four elected officials this coming Monday.

The ceremony will take place at 5:30pm December 9th on the 10th floor of City Hall. Then after, the Formal Meeting of City Council.

Those being sworn in, Mayor Knox White, District 1 Representative John DeWorken; District 3's Kenneth Gibson; and At-Large Representative Dorothy Dowe.  The will serve a 4 year term. 

Commissioner of Public Works Deb Sofield will be sworn Tuesday, December 10th at 8:15 a.m. for a 6 year term at Greenville Water.

Knox White has served Greenville as Mayor since 1995.

Read more at the City of Greenville official website.

Comments ()