Primary Election Held For House District 31

Runoff in Democratic race on August 8th

Ed Jenson
July 25, 2017 - 9:37 pm

The primary election for the State House District 31 seat was held on Tuesday.

In the Democratic race, Rosalyn Henderson Myers received the most votes with 607 while Mo Abusaft was second with 505 votes. The two will take part in a run-off election on August 8th. Jerome Rice was third with 377 followed by Angela Geter with 59.

In the Republican primary, Michael Fowler defeated Richard Gosnell 35 to 12.

The special election will be held on September 26. The District 31 seat was previously held by Harold Mitchell, who resigned earlier this year.


Comments ()